web analytics
Connect with us

Daily News Report

WWE Worlds Collide Tournament Announced Royal Rumble Weekend




The WWE will be hosting a tournament during Royal Rumble weekend titled “Worlds Collide”. The event, which will take place during Axxess will be filmed as a WWE Network special.

We spoke recently on the WWE filing a trademark for a new show titled Worlds Collide, but didn’t have any details until now.

The Worlds Collide Tournament will feature 15 superstars from NXT, NXT UK and 205 Live. The superstars will compete over two days, and the winner will recieve a title shot for either NXT, NXT UK, or Cruiserweight Championship. This means a winner from NXT UK, can get a Cruiserweight Championship opportunity if they choose to.

The WWE Worlds Collide Tournament kicks off with a 15 Man Battle Royal on Saturday, January 26th at 8am. The order of elimination in the Battle Royal will determine the first round matches. The winner of the Battle Royal will receive a first-round bye.

Superstars Competing In Worlds Collide Tournament

From NXT
* Adam Cole
* Velveteen Dream
* Dominik Dijakovic
* Keith Lee
* Otis Dozovic

* Mark Andrews
* Tyler Bate
* Travis Banks
* Jordan Devlin
* Zack Gibson

From 205 Live
* Cedric Alexander
* Humberto Carrillo
* Tony Nese
* Drew Gulak

Royal Rumble Axxess will take place at the Phoenix Convention Center Friday, Jan. 25, to Sunday, Jan. 27, and will also feature NXT UK tapings on Friday and Sunday, as well as the WWE Worlds Collide Tournament.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.